Seven feature films are selected to compete for five Triton awards adjudicated by an international jury. The awards handed out in this section are Best Feature Film, Best Director, Best Performance, Best Cinematographer and Best Screenplay. All films in this section are also eligible for the Valletta Film Festival Audience Award.

All feature films in competition are premiered at the flagship venue of the festival, Pjazza Teatru Rjal.

Here are the films selected for official competition:

‘St.Bernard Syndicate’ by Mads Brügger (Denmark)

‘Anchor & Hope’ by Carlos Marques-Marcet (Spain, UK)

‘Don’t Forget Me’ by Ram Nehari (Israel, Germany, France)

‘Mug’ by Małgorzata Szumowska (Poland)

‘Boys Cry’ by Damiano & Fabio D’Innocenzo (Italy)

‘Pity’ by Babis Makridis (Greece, Poland)

‘Styx’ by Wolfgang Fischer (Austria, Germany)

For the festival’s full Screening schedule click here.

For the festival pass click here.